Welcome to IISE at The Ohio State University.

 

The Institute of Industrial and Systems Engineers (IISE) is one

of the largest engineering student organizations on campus. Our focus is on the professional, academic, and social growth of our members.

If you are an ISE student, or want to learn more about the field, please join us at one of our meetings (information can be found on the Upcoming Events tab). Students find that these activities add to their curriculum and prepare them for success in life and their career as an industrial engineer.

ISE programs, conferences, and social events have helped me learn specific marketable skills and gain a better understanding of the field. Along with that, they have also allowed me to form close friendships with my peers and create a robust network of fellow industrial engineers to draw on both at school and in the workforce.

It is a privilege to serve as the president of an organization that has so heavily shaped my college career, and I look forward to providing these opportunities, along with many new ones, to my fellow ISE students!

Joel George

President

george.842@osu.edu

A Message From the President:

Officers

Chris Geraud

Executive Vice President

geraud.1@osu.edu

Alark Choudhary

E Council Representative

choudhary.63@osu.edu

Branding

Josh Harris

Director of Digital Operations

harris.2799@osu.edu

Maggie Miles

Director of Social Media

miles.240@osu.edu

Jacob Maloney

Director of Website Management

maloney.192@osu.edu

External

Matt Haight

Director of Dept. Relations

haight.20@osu.edu

Kayla Seppelt

Director Professional Development 

seppelt.4@osu.edu

Internal

David McGee

Director of Membership

mcgee.267@osu.edu

Spencer Lohmeier

Director of Social Events

lohmeier.2@osu.edu

Cohort Program

Leadership Summit Coordinators

Noah Kuemerle

VP of External Relations

kuemerle.2@osu.edu

Tyler Smith

VP of Internal Relations

smith.11728@osu.edu

Elise Wehmer

Director of Alumni Relations

wehmer.6@osu.edu