A Message From the President:

 

Welcome to IISE at The Ohio State University.

 

The Institute of Industrial & Systems Engineers (IISE) is the premier Industrial and Systems Engineering organization here at Ohio State. Our goal is to grow students Professionally, Academically, and Socially to prepare them for career and life success.

 

As a member of IISE, you will have access to programs, conferences, social events and much more in hopes of providing a better understanding of the field and major we call ours. Students find that our events and activities supplement their curriculum and prepare them for career and life success. I invite all students interested in the field and major of ISE to join us at one of our upcoming meetings (information can be found in the Upcoming Events tab).

 

Through this organization I have developed extremely marketable skills and formed a solid understanding of the many opportunities that will be available to me post-graduation. Additionally, I have formed close friendships and a robust network of fellow Buckeye Industrial Engineers that I will carry with me for the rest of my life.

 

It is an honor to serve as the President of an organization that has meant so much to my professional, academic and social growth and I look forward to providing all these opportunities and more to my fellow ISE classmates!!

Spencer Lohmeier

President

lohmeier.2@osu.edu

Officers

Brooke Crawford

Executive Vice President

crawford.897@osu.edu

Tommy Lazevnick

Director of E-council Relations

lazevnick.2@osu.edu

Branding

Sara Derge

Director of Digital Operations

derge.5@osu.edu

External

Brian Venturella

VP of External Relations

venturella.12@osu.edu

Erin Abramczyk

Director of Dept. and Alumni Relations

abramczyk.8@osu.edu

Sara Neumeister

Director Professional Development 

neumeister@osu.edu

Internal

Kayla Seppelt

VP of Internal Relations

seppelt.4@osu.edu

Allison Maan de Kok

Director of Membership

maandekok.2@osu.edu

Jonathan Dowling

Director of Social Events

dowling.94@osu.edu

Tithi Bhattacharyya 

VP of Outreach & Inclusion

Cohort Program

Connor Kadow

VP of Cohort Program

kadow.5@osu.edu

Olivia Weatherly

Director of Cohort Operations

Leadership Summit Coordinators